Executive Committee | Term 2015/16

ChairZabdiel Brito-BritoITESO – The Jesuit University of Guadalajara
Vice ChairRafael del Rey AcuñaContinental Corporation Guadalajara

Chapter Meetings

12/06/2015MTT-S members elected the new Chapter Officers for Term 2015/16. Prof. Rayas presented organizational details of the 1st IEEE Latin American Microwave Conference (LAMC).
16/12/2015The members discussed some aspects of LAMC-2016. It was discussed the venue, sponsorship, and costs.
13/01/2016The LAMC-2016 industrial exhibition co-chairs had a first approach of the financial sponsorship schemes and the industrial exhibition.
31/03/2016The LAMC-2016 organizational committee had a meeting with managers of leading industries to discuss the sponsorship scheme and the industrial exhibition.
19/04/2016The LAMC-2016 organizational committee defined the final proposal of the financial sponsorship schemes and the industrial exhibition.
12-14/12/2016The first IEEE MTT-S Latin America Microwave Conference (LAMC-2016)
24/07/20171st IEEE RF & µW Boot Camp Guadalajara

Founding Members
Petition and Foundation: May 2015

  • Jose R. Loo (Interim Chair)
  • José E. Rayas
  • Emmanuel Mercado Sotelo
  • Alfredo Gomez Pelayo
  • Maria S. Ruiz Palacios
  • Alberto Alcocer
  • Enrique Villa
  • Zabdiel Brito-Brito
  • Rafael del Rey Acuña
  • Jorge Luis Urbina-Martinez
  • Juan del Valle
  • Jose Rodrigo Camacho
  • Juan Antonio Ramirez
  • Juan Milton Garduño
  • Jose Luis Chavez-Hurtado

If you have any questions, suggestions or other comments concerning the work of our Chapter, do not hesitate to contact us:
Prof. Zabdiel Brito-Brito
ITESO-The Jesuit University of Guadalajara
+52 33 3669 3434